The purpose of this blog, and how I intend to approach it.

16Oct07

This blog is for myself, my classmates in the first year of Product Design at Unitec, and my tutors. It centers specifically around a packaging project that we are working on.

My aim is to use this blog as a medium for sharing information with my peers, but also as a vehicle for me to start to articulate my own thoughts about packaging, and design in general. Writing helps clarify your thinking, and thinking helps clarify your writing. I’ve been reading and digesting for a few years now and I feel like I’ve got something to say. To that end, I will put up links, documents and images as “further reading material” whenever I can.

 I guess I feel that the best teamwork we could possible have is if each of us puts some effort into our individual blogs so that we create a the broadest possible resource for this project.

No Responses Yet to “The purpose of this blog, and how I intend to approach it.”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

